About Sharjah

Sharjah is one of the seven emirates of the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Sharjah covers an area of 2.600 kmĀ² and has a population of over 800.000. Sharjah is the third largest emirate after Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

Sharjah is the only emirate that has land on both the Persian Gulf and the Gulf of Oman.

In Sharjah the sale, possession and consumption of alcohol is banned.


Sharjah Map